Easy-Breezy Summer Make Up Look & Beauty Tips 101

The summer has finally arrived and the weather is wonderful ❤ I am finally back to my homeland, Greece, and i prepared for myself a nice trip to the beautiful island of Mykonos. My summer holidays have already started and i have more free time to do some of the things i really love such as blogging and make up! So, being inspired by the bright summer, the neon colors and the intense colors of the sunsets,  i thought of doing an everyday summer make up tutorial.

I don’t know about you but i always wear make up, even during the hot summer months. I like to put on some lipstick at least and not be a “Plain Jane”,  whether i am heading to the beach or  going out with my friends on a warm summer evening.

This summer has been all about bright colors for me….anything, from the colors of my clothes to my Starbucks coffee had to be bright and festive. The same went for my make up looks. So, for this look i used hot pink, lilac, violet and light blue tones. They remind me of summer and Starbucks Unicorn Frappuccino ❤ Also, this look will feature larger and thicker eyeliner wings!

No mater how bright the colors, i always remember to keep the look natural and easy to pull off anytime of the day.

I0MrcC67-2048-1716.jpg

Also, for this look i opted for a mat skin effect and used no highlight whatsoever and no contouring. I feel like it would be too much and instead of cheerful and sassy it would turn out to be cheap and trashy (we don’t want that!).

So without further ado, here are the steps you need to follow, if you want to achieve the same look:

#1 Skin Prep:

Before applying any foundation, the first thing you should do is to moisturize your skon with a BB or CC cream (preferably having an SPF of 15 or higher) or apply a primer to help prep your skin for the liquid foundation. During the wither months, i have been using my  Daily Hydration Moisturizer with SPF 15 by e.l.f but now i switched to La Prairie Cellular Swiss Ice Crystal Transforming Cream with SPF 30. I am very happy with this choice. The summer months are quite intense and the sun can damage the sensitive facial skin tissues and cause dryness and cracking.

If you are using a primer instead, then i would suggest the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Protect Broad Spectrum with SPF 30 Sunscreen PA+++.

Beauty Tip 101: if you are using a primer without sunscreen protection, you could put some sunscreen on your face, let it get absorbed and then use less primer than you would normally use and avoid the T-zone if you have a mixed or oily skin type.

#2 Foundation:

By now, most of you who read my posts about beauty and make-up, you should now that the foundation i use is the  Maybelline SuperStay 24HR Makeup that is not entirely full coverage and is quite light and pleasant to wear during the summer months when i get hot and sweaty. Plus, the price is reasonable and the amount enough to last for a about 2-3 months.

#4 Concealer:

I usually don’t put much concealer as i am lucky i don’t really have any dark circles under my eyes but using some on under there, between my eyebrows and on my chin makes those areas appear brighter. I am currently using the  Radiant Creamy Concealer by NARS in the color Vanilla.

#5 Powder:

Just use a light translucent powder and you are good to move on to the next step. I like to use the SEPHORA Bright Set Loose Finishing Powder for a silky, mat effect.

#6 Eye make up:

P6151760.JPG

This is probably my favorite part of this look ❤ I wanted to use frosty but bright colors, so i chose icy blue, pink and a little purple. All these colors can be found in the Natasha Denova 28 Purple Blue Pallete. As a base, i used a mix of the colors Koh Tao and Steel Blue. Then i added just a bit of Nina’s Orchid.  Then, i proceeded with my eyeliner and decided to draw large, sharp wings. Any eyeliner can do the job, be it in the form of a pen or liquid in a vase.

Beauty Tip 101: When you buy liquid eyeliner in a little jar, after some time you happen to see that the eyeliner has dried and you can’t use it anymore. To solve this problem, just add a few drops of coconut or argan oil and stir using a toothpick. in the end, you will have an eyeliner consistence almost identical if not even better than the original.

Next, just pop some mascara on your lashes and you are ready. I use the  Maybelline SuperStay 24HR Makeup

#7 Lips:

The lips! The final step that brings everything together. For the lips i used No90 Liquid Lipstick by Seventeen that i showed you in my previous post.

…..and we are done!

P6151753.JPG

 

Please leave me your thoughts in the comments below and tell me about your summer make up ideas. I might try them and post the version of them here!

Till next time, stay precious little diamonds xox !

Leave a Reply

